Header image  
 
line decor
  
line decor
 
 
 
 

 
 
REGION II INFORMATION
(for officers, students, advisors)

The following are SAMPLE documents to be used by regional officers, advisors, and students to manage regional business.


Region II Operating Guideline:

  • Regional Leadership Contests:
    • NO CELLS PHONES ALLOWED at the CONTEST
    • ALL JUDGES FOR REGIONALS WILL BE DETERMINED AT REGIONAL DEGREE SCORING (chapters should prepare to submit 3 judges for regional contests and arrange to have a name and qualifications at degree scoring).
    • All awards will be announced after all contests have finished
    • Judges will not be dismissed until after the Regional Chair and Contest Chair have correctly confirmed the results of the contest and once the announcement of the winner has been made, it is final.
    • Saline will serve as the Physical Host of Regional Leadership Contests (will be in charge of room setups, concessions, supplies, ect.) and the Regional Advisor will serve as the Official Contest Chair (will organize judges & conduct the judges meeting, will confirm the final results of the contests, and will announce the award results at the conclusion of the contests).
  • Regional Advisor Guidelines:
    • The Region will pay for the following:
      • Pizza & Pop at Fall Bash
      • Ice Cream (4 tubs) at the Ice Cream Social
      • Camp  Supplies (t-shirts, dj, folders, ect.)
      • The regional officer team will need to seek donations for any other items (cups, bowls, door prizes, ect.) as well as apply for the Regional Grant (due Dec. 1st)
    • Regional FFA Jackets and registration for SLCRO should be paid for by the student or by the regional officer’s chapter;  officer polos should be paid for by each individual regional officer.
    • Attend SLCRO with the regional officer team
    • Coordinate regional officer meetings
    • Coordinate and oversee all regional events (Fall Bash, Degree Scoring, Ice Cream Social, Leadership Contests, Regional Officer Interviews, and Camp)

 

 
 

 

REGION II CHAPTERS:

  • Airport High School
    Deanne Buell
    dbuell@airport.k12.mi.us
  • Anchor Bay High School
    Dennis Wnuk
    dwnuk@abs.misd.net
  • Bloomfield Hills-Bowers Farm
  • Camden-Frontier High School
    Lucas Gabbard
    gabbardl@cfss.org
  • Concord High School
    Shari Blonde, blondes@michigan.gov
    Al Widner, al.widner@concordschools.net
  • Dundee High School
    Tom Stahl
    tom.stahl@dundee.k12.mi.us
  • Jackson Area Career Center
    Liz Tomac
    elizabeth.tomac@jcisd.org
    Jason Gehrke
    jason.gehrke@jcisd.org

    Danielle Martinez
    danielle.martinez.jcisd.org
  • Jonesville High School
    Kim Salsbury
    ksalsbury@jonesvilleschools.org
  • Lenawee Vo-Tech Center
    Don Fowler
    don.fowler@lisd.us
    Casey Muck
    casey.muck@lisd.us
    Johanna Lentz
    johanna.lentz@lisd.us
    Carley Kratz
    carley.kratz@lisd.us

  • Lincoln Park High School
    Michael Suchy
    michael.suchy@lpps.info
  • Manchester High School
    Randal Smith
    rsmith@mcs.k12.mi.us
  • Milan Area Schools
    Tom Stahl
    stahlt@milanareaschools.org
  • Oakland Schools Tech. Campus, NW
    Joel Berry, Joel.Berry@oakland.k12.mi.us
    Kendra Gossett, kendra.gossett@oakland.k12.mi.us
  • Oakland Schools Tech. Campus, SE
    Tracey Groom
    tracey.groom@oakland.k12.mi.us
    Nadja Payok
    nadja.payok@oakland.k12.mi.us
  • Oakland Schools Tech. Campus, SW
    Bailey Garwood, bailey.garwood@oakland.k12.mi.us
    Lisa Sentgerath,
    lisa.schulte-sentgerath@oakland.k12.mi.us
  • Pankow Voc-Tech Center
    Shirley Tautolo
    tautolsh@gmail.com, tautosh@lc-pc.org
  • Randolph Career Tech Center
    Ren'ee Bryant, rglenn1269@aol.com
  • Roosevelt High School
    Jennifer Ferris, ferrisje@wy.k12.mi.us
  • Saline High School
    David Mellor
    mellord@salineschools.org
  • Sand Creek Community Schools
    Jennifer Wheeler
    jennifer.wheeler@sc-aggies.us
  • Springport High School
    Megan Merrill
    megan.merrill@springportschools.net
    Pat Henne
    pat.henne@springportschools.net
  • Waldron High School
    Margo Fether
    fethermargo@hotmail.com
  • Whiteford High School
    Jake Gust, jgust@whiteford.k12.mi.us